Contact Information

Telephone Numbers and Contacts
(Area code 207)
Elected Selectboard
First Selectman                               Melinda Steeves                   589-3014
Second Selectman                          Carrie Peavey                             or
Third Selectman                              Duane Jewett
Appointed Staff
Town Administrator                         Beth Cohen                           589-3014
Town Administrator Email:  
Town Office
Phone                  589-4318
Fax                       589-3160
Elected Town Clerk                                      Gail Philippi
Appointed Deputy Clerks                            Hannah Hatfield
                                                                           Susan Fahlberg-Hanson
Elected Treasurer                                          Hannah Hatfield
Appointed Deputy Treasurer                      Betsey Davis
Registrar of Voters                                        Gail Philippi

Fire and Safety
Elected Fire Chief                                          Bill Gillespie          542-3794
Appointed EMA Director                             Elise Brown           592-2970
Liberty Volunteer Ambulance  Service      Jason Earl             542-0128

Building, Codes & Roads
Appointed Code Enforcement Officer:      Don Harriman     322-8209
Appointed Plumbing Inspector:                 Don Harriman     322-8209
Appointed Animal Control Officer:            Heidi Blood          322-3237
Elected Road Commissioner:                      Tammy Reynolds 322-2339
Plowing Contractor

Planning Board                                                                        Term Expires

Planning Board Chair              Betty-Lu Davis       323-0654                 3/31/22
Planning Board members
Jeff Davis                                                                                                         3/31/22

Steve Fountain                                                                                                3/31/23
Carol McGovern                                                                                             3/26/24
Lou Pelletier                                                                                                    3/26/24
Alternate Planning Board member
Secretary Kate Valleau

Elected Budget Committee Members
Elise Brown                                                   Betsy Levine
Judy Fuller                                                     Melanie Ripley
Joy Hadsell                                                    Joan Tax
Dorothy Harrison